September 1, 2022 Karen Sampson


Class of 2022 Will be Honored During the Night of Induction Oct. 1, 2022, at The Hill at TPC Summerlin

Continuing a Shriners Children’s Open tradition, the Las Vegas Golf Hall of Fame Night of Induction will kick off the 2022 PGA TOUR event on Saturday, October 1 at The Hill at TPC Summerlin with the enshrinement featuring the Class of 2022, Las Vegas golf community dignitaries, families and friends. The Class of 2022 includes TPC Summerlin and Shriners Children’s Open superintendent Dale Hahn along with Jeremy Anderson, Bob Coffin, Dave Johnson, Ann Sunstrum. The induction is the first since 2019, due to the COVID-19 pandemic.

“We are thrilled to welcome back the Las Vegas Golf Hall of Fame induction ceremony to kick off Shriners Children’s Open tournament week. Las Vegas has a long and storied golf history and the Shriners Children’s Open is proud to be a part of it,” said Patrick Lindsey, executive director of Shriners Children’s Open.

Tickets are now available to the Night of Induction and all proceeds benefit the volunteer-driven Las Vegas Golf Hall of Fame and also college scholarships awarded by the organization. Tickets are available at

The 2022 inductees join a long list of deserving golfers with strong ties to the Las Vegas golf region who have been previously inducted including Butch Harmon, Ryan Moore, Charley Hoffman, Chris Riley, Stephanie Louden, Dwaine Knight, the 1998 National Championship UNLV Golf team, Helen Cannon and Lou Redden, among others. Jim Colbert, one of the founders of the 1983 Las Vegas PGA TOUR event that blossomed into what is now the Shriners Children’s Open, is also a Las Vegas Golf Hall of Fame member.

Class of 2022

Jeremy Anderson was an All-American member of the 1998 NCAA title-winning UNLV men’s golf team and then played on the PGA Tour. He lives in Las Vegas and serves on several boards and gives back to the community in many ways. At UNLV, he was a 4-time Academic All-American.

Bob Coffin was the 1970 Nevada State Amateur champion prior to playing golf for UNLV. He also was the Review-Journal golf columnist in the 1970s before entering politics and serving as a Nevada state senator and Las Vegas City councilman. He was always a support of the Nevada golf industry behind the scenes.

Dale Hahn is the golf course superintendent of TPC Summerlin, home of the PGA TOUR’s Shriners Children’s Open and is a past president of the Southern Nevada Golf Course Superintendent’s Association. He has earned deep respect and accolades amongst his peers and throughout the Southern Nevada golf community.

Dave Johnson was the Desert Inn director of golf from 1976-2000 before taking the same role at Cascata. He was a relentless supporter of the UNLV men’s golf team and also oversaw dozens of Las Vegas LPGA Tour, PGA Tour and Senior PGA Tour events, sometimes with all three in one year.

Ann Sunstrum is the Southern Nevada Golf Association executive director and has overseen substantial growth and financial stability of the organization. She is and has also been a key committee member of the Southern Nevada Junior Golf Association, Nevada Golf Alliance and other organizations. She also was a key executive in leading Mesquite, Nevada, to become a top golf destination.

About the Las Vegas Golf Hall of Fame

The mission of the Las Vegas Golf Hall of Fame is to celebrate and bring awareness to players, administrators, benefactors, groups, instructors, teams, and other worthy golfers who have served the game of golf in Las Vegas in a positive and meaningful way; whether through performance on the course, volunteerism, financial support, promotion, or other dedicated service. The organization annually awards a scholarship to a deserving graduating high school student. The museum-quality exhibit in the clubhouse of Las Vegas National Golf Club features an in-depth Las Vegas golf time line, historic photos, and a special area honoring the Las Vegas Founders Club that features the official trophies used by A 16-person committee made up of Las Vegas golf professionals, media, amateur association leaders, and Hall of Fame members, oversees the voting process. Public nominations are accepted and appreciated.